Skip navigation

… or tell me to go for it?

I managed to get the cardigan back on the needles after the tear-back, though it did take some doing. I know the wise thing to do would be to swatch it, but I don’ t have any more of the yarn that’s not attached to the sweater already and… well… I don’t want to?

I have a really good idea of how I’m going to proceed… I bet it’ll work… should i just go for it? Or am I going to be right back here complaining in a week’s time?

I hate swatching!

3 Comments

  1. Everyone hates swatching. You know it has to be done. Once its done you can unravel it again.

    Bite the bullet, swatch and then you definitely WON’T be back here in a week’s time complaining. You know it’s the only way.

  2. You shouldn’t need to swatch, if you can measure the gauge on the part you’ve already knit and compare it to your measurements.

    • katy
    • Posted May 14, 2009 at 08:56
    • Permalink

    CraftyCripple – you are a wise, wise person. I feel like a 10 year old wanting to rebel against the responsible advice of my parents, lol.

    Knitternaut – thank you for enabling me. Hopefully I’m smart enough to follow your advice and not just wing it…


Leave a Reply

