Skip navigation

So I finally did it.

I ripped the Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi back to the very beginning of the sleeves. I think I’ve got the cables on the needles straight (I hope?) and I’m going to give it another go. I think I know what I need to do… I think.

Okay, I’m a little scared. If I’m smart, I’ll swatch.

Wish me luck.

(PS – the first Bird in Hand mitten is almost finished! Made much faster due to the purchase of a Chart Keeper from Knitpicks… very smart purchase indeed.)

2 Comments

  1. The chart keeper looks like a fabulous idea. I like that it folds over. I have a magnetic board to stick charts too from my cross stitch days but that is enormous and takes up a big chunk of my living room.

    Good luck with the second attempt – you know you need to swatch, just get on with it.

  2. Yeah, it’s a really good idea. My only complaint would be that the magnets aren’t strong enough – they fall off now and then and I don’t think they’d be capable of holding multiple pages (which is slightly annoying – it’d be nice to keep the whole pattern in there, as opposed to only one page of it at a time)… but it’s still a big improvement over not having it!

    And yes, I know, I know, swatching…. lol.


Leave a Reply

