Skip navigation

My knitting goal for the next two weeks is to finish the scarf.

It may get quiet around here for a while.

Before I buckle down, though, I need to finish up my current project: the baby sweater.

Raglan Cardigan with Fully Fashioned Shaping by Debbie Bliss

Raglan Cardigan with Fully Fashioned Shaping by Debbie Bliss

Mission Falls 136 Merino Superwash - 001 & 003

Mission Falls 136 Merino Superwash - 001 & 003

I’m in love with this yarn, which is really confusing because I wasn’t a huge fan of their 1824 wool. I’m not sure if there’s a significant difference between the two, other than weight? I’m thinking it’s more likely due to the fact that I’m achieving a looser gauge and using bamboo needles instead of metal.

Regardless, it is the most ridiculously soft yarn I’ve worked with in a while.

I’m so excited to finish this one and gift it. Which, I suppose, means it’s time to stop typing and start seaming.

Click here to visit the Ravelry project page.

Click here to visit the Ravelry project page.

Leave a Reply

