Skip navigation

Simple scarf in moss rib for my father. I hope he wears it – not only because of the time and love I put into it, but also… because I kind of want to wear it myself.

Click here to visit the Ravelry project page

Click here to visit the Ravelry project page

There’s a mistake or two in the work, but I must be making progress because they really don’t bother me too much. I cast off the regular way, which doesn’t really match the long-tail cast-on, but I have a feeling my Dad will never notice such a thing.

All rolled up

Rolled up

Moss Stitch Scarf in Patons Classic Wool

Moss Rib Stitch Scarf in Patons Classic Wool

I’m trying to decide if it’s worth putting the last Christmas project on the needles. I know it won’t be done in time. But perhaps a polaroid of me frantically working on it would be a funny pre-gift?

5 Comments

    • preita
    • Posted December 18, 2008 at 09:54
    • Permalink

    First off, great pictures. I love the green & red backgrounds. I’m sure they were unintentional, but they are VERY festive :D

    Second, I’m all about this kind of scarf. It’s so simple yet so chic. LOVE!

    I’m sure your dad will covet it :D

    • bitchnstitches
    • Posted December 18, 2008 at 11:56
    • Permalink

    Thanks! That’s our festive green satin tablecloth, courtesy of the boy’s parents :) I love it. It’s actually brighter than that, but I desaturated the picture a bit to prevent the scarf from looking so yellow. I really must do something about the lighting situation in our apartment… or improve my photoshop skills :)

    I always think I should be more attracted to bright colours, and I am… but I really love grey. And black. And white. So classic.

  1. it is gorgeous!Lovely blog you have here:)

  2. Love it! Love the color and the moss rib. Totally jealous of your dad now. :)

    • bitchnstitches
    • Posted December 22, 2008 at 11:00
    • Permalink

    Lina, cici – thank you!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] knitting the Moss Rib Stitch Scarf by “Kathy” {a ravelry link} for her dad – her’s {via ravelry} turned out amazingly. Honestly. Love it. I had some Cascade 220 Heather in […]

Leave a Reply

