Skip navigation

This project was originally quite far down the Christmas queue, until I realized that the friend it was intended for has a just-prior-to-Christmas birthday. Eek!

Spring Beret by Natalie Larson in Malabrigo Worsted

Pattern: Spring Beret by Natalie Larson

It was genuinely important to me to give her a handmade gift, so I rushed to get this done in time for her party tonight. I’m somewhat proud of myself for managing to finish it in less than 24 hours (probably about 4 hours total knitting time.) The pattern is a breeze, and the Malabrigo is so pleasant to work with. The Knit Picks needles though – wow. Is it just me, or do those things actually get sharper and harder and pointier the longer you knit with them? Ouch!

I do love the interchangeables, but I’m happy that all my straights are bamboo – gives my hands a bit of a rest. I’ll be making another one of these before the holiday is over, though.

Merry Birthday!

Malabrigo Worsted in Azul Profundo

Azul Profundo

Merry Birthday

4 Comments

  1. Hello! Just wanted to say I LOVE your photography. And I want to sqooosh this beret so much! What a gorgeous colour.
    & extra thanks for linking me; I will be returning the favour when I sort out my links page. :) All the best.

    • bitchnstitches
    • Posted December 13, 2008 at 20:45
    • Permalink

    Thank you! I find photographing my projects a bit of a challenge sometimes, but it’s been such a good way to focus my learning.

    I’m very excited to see more of your designs!

  2. I love this! What a beautiful beret… I think I’ll make one for myself. :)

    • bitchnstitches
    • Posted December 15, 2008 at 12:30
    • Permalink

    Do it! So fun to make :)


Leave a Reply

