Skip navigation

OMG!

OMG!

This made my night!

I’m so excited to get started on a project with these nickle plated beauties. I’ve been using exclusively bamboo for the past year and, while I like the natural feel, they’re so slow. I knitted up a little gauge swatch with the Malabrigo and both the needles and the yarn are heaven. So far, both are getting the big thumbs up.

Box of happiness!

Cables

Cables!

Needle tips

Needle tips!

Malabrigo swatch!

Malabrigo swatch!

Apologies for the poor photography – I was too excited to wait until daylight to take them!

Despite this delivery, and my impatience to put it to use, I decided I should adjust my attitude toward the Baby Yours. It’s a very fun project and I’m having a great time with it. I love it so much that it’s the first pattern I’ve felt compelled to purchase, and it was money well spent. Time to slow down and remember to enjoy the process.

Oh, who am I kidding? I’ll be so happy when I have a cute little finished baby sweater AND a new toy to play with.

2 Comments

  1. ooh, I’ll stay tuned to see how you like these needles. I have acquired dozens of straight needles over the past years but my circular collection is greatly lacking. I have some cheapos and one set of addi turbos but I’ve been holding off on getting more because they’re so expensive. Do the knitpicks snag where the cable changes?

    Nice new knitting blog by the way. I’m inspired to write more about my knitting pursuits.

    • bitchnstitches
    • Posted November 15, 2008 at 10:20
    • Permalink

    I will definitely let you know! The quick swatch assured me that I love the tips, but I think it may be a a few days before I have the time to cast on an actual project and test the joins.

    I read a lot of mixed reviews about the joins, actually – apparently a lot of customers have had the cables break. On the upside, almost everyone on Ravelry who shared that experience also shared that they had them replaced immediately and that KnitPicks customer service was amazing. It was crazy, actually, how positively people spoke about the company. So I decided to risk it!


Leave a Reply

