Skip navigation

On October 30th I placed an order for the KnitPicks Options Interchangable circular knitting needle set.

I’ve got to be the most impatient person on the planet, and waiting for these things to ship to Canada has been agony. I’m not criticizing KnitPicks at all – it’s just a consequence of living in Canada – but the parcel didn’t ship until November 3rd, and it’s now November 13th and still no needles.

It didn’t enter the Canadian postal system until November 7th, and the tracking information hadn’t been updated since then. But today I saw this:

O.M.F.G.

O.M.F.G.

I raced home hoping against hope that there would be a parcel notice in my mailbox, but alas, no luck. It sat in Richmond all day, and couldn’t make it the 15 minutes over the bridge to my house. Pesky Canada Post.

Oh well. At least I can look forward to coming home to it tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

