Skip navigation

I’m midway through a Baby Yours cardigan and, though I love the pattern, it’s taking forever. Knitting clothing with sock yarn – even baby clothing – is a bit of an endeavor. It’s so cute but I want it to be finished so badly.

This gets me to thinking about how many things I’ve knitted in my life and given away. Almost everything. After this sweater, I have a few things in the queue. One is a Christmas present, and the rest are for me. Me, me, me.

It’s not that I think my knitting isn’t appreciated by those who have received it – it’s just that I never get to reap the benefit of all my hours of love and labour. I’m proud to say that I’ve put so much of myself into items for my loved ones, but enough is enough.

After this, I will only knit things for me. I’m not sure for how long. And if I feel the urge to knit baby things, well… I might just have to start a hope chest of sorts, for my own future babies.

In the meantime, here are the progress photos of the Baby Yours:

Estelle Arequipa

Estelle Arequipa

Back piece - Finished

Back piece - Finished

Back piece - finished

Back piece - Finished

2 Comments

    • tangledfleece
    • Posted January 14, 2009 at 22:30
    • Permalink

    The knitter deserves nice handknits too! Baby Yours is looking good.

    • bitchnstitches
    • Posted January 15, 2009 at 11:45
    • Permalink

    Thank you!


2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] – Bitchnstitcher, November 12, 2008 […]

  2. […] – bitchnstitcher, November 12, 2008 […]

Leave a Reply

